VIDEO: National Honor Society Celebrates 2021 and 2020 Inductees

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony 2021 from Bay Ridge Prep on Vimeo.


Nineteen Upper School students were celebrated on November 10 during a long-awaited induction ceremony for the National Honor Society (NHS) that could not be held in Spring 2020 or Spring 2021 due to pandemic restrictions. 

2019-2020 NHS Inductees included:
Joseph Anzalone
Abigail Brodsky
John Calacanis
Steven Franco
Quinn O’Neill
Tulsi Perun
Emma Raineri
Michelle Shtutman
Lexuan Wang 

2020-2021 NHS Inductees included:
Alyssa Caggiano
Sienna Cruz
Daisy Custodio 
Misha Igel-Jalani
Kathryn Lynch
Antonio Vitacco
Ava Barash
Daniel Calacanis
Alan Mandalaoui
Matias Torres 

The National Honor Society is founded upon four cardinal principles: scholarship, service, character and leadership. As a symbol of the the guiding lights that they are for others to follow, the ceremony concluded with each inductee lighting an official National Honor Society candle.

The National Honor Society was founded in 1921 in order to encourage and reward scholarship, leadership, character and community service in its members.  Membership in the society typically has benefits during the college admissions process and allows students to be recognized for their efforts and achievements. To date, the organization has awarded over $10 million in scholarships to students and continues to donate $200,000 in scholarship monies and grants to members every year.

Founded in 1998, Bay Ridge Prep is an independent, K-12 college preparatory school offering exceptional courses and intimate class sizes in a socially-mature and positive environment.