2019-2020 Holidays & Special Events

PDF / Print Version

  • August 2019
    • Faculty & Staff Orientation and Meetings Tuesday - August 27, 2019 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Faculty & Staff Orientation and Meetings Wednesday - August 28, 2019 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Faculty & Staff Orientation and Meetings Thursday - August 29, 2019 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • September 2019
    • School Closed: Labor Day Monday - September 2, 2019
    • Faculty & Staff Meetings Tuesday - September 3, 2019 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Grade 6 & New Middle School Student Orientation Wednesday - September 4, 2019 10:00 AM
    • Grade 9 & New Upper School Student Orientation Wednesday - September 4, 2019 10:00 AM
    • Welcome to Kindergarten Party Wednesday - September 4, 2019 11:00 AM
    • Grade 12: Senior Orientation Wednesday - September 4, 2019 12:00 PM
    • Opening Day: Full Day for All Students Thursday - September 5, 2019
    • Grades K-8 Parents: Back to School Night Thursday - September 5, 2019 6:30 PM
    • Grades 11 & 12 Parents: Back to School Night Tuesday - September 10, 2019 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Grades 9 & 10 Parents: Back to School Night Tuesday - September 10, 2019 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • School Closed: Rosh Hashanah Monday - September 30, 2019
  • October 2019
    • School Closed: Rosh Hashanah Tuesday - October 1, 2019
    • School Closed: Yom Kippur Wednesday - October 9, 2019
    • School Closed: Columbus Day Monday - October 14, 2019
    • Grades 10 & 11: PSAT Exam Wednesday - October 16, 2019
    • Grades 9 & 12: No Classes Wednesday - October 16, 2019
  • November 2019
    • Lower School: Trimester 1 Ends Friday - November 8, 2019
    • No Classes: Faculty & Staff Professional Development Day Monday - November 11, 2019
    • Lower & Middle School: Noon Dismissal Friday - November 22, 2019
    • Grades K-8 Parent-Teacher Conferences Friday - November 22, 2019 1:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Upper School: 11:30 a.m. Early Dismissal Tuesday - November 26, 2019
    • Grades 9-12 Parent-Teacher Conferences Tuesday - November 26, 2019 12:15 PM to 6:30 PM
    • School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday - November 27, 2019
    • School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess Thursday - November 28, 2019
    • School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess Friday - November 29, 2019
  • December 2019
    • Last Day before Holiday Recess (full day) Friday - December 20, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Monday - December 23, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Tuesday - December 24, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Wednesday - December 25, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Thursday - December 26, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Friday - December 27, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Monday - December 30, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Tuesday - December 31, 2019
  • January 2020
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Wednesday - January 1, 2020
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Thursday - January 2, 2020
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Friday - January 3, 2020
    • Classes Resume Monday - January 6, 2020
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Friday - January 17, 2020
    • School Closed: Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday - January 20, 2020
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Tuesday - January 21, 2020
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Wednesday - January 22, 2020
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Thursday - January 23, 2020
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Friday - January 24, 2020
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Monday - January 27, 2020
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Tuesday - January 28, 2020
  • February 2020
    • School Closed: Presidents' Day Monday - February 17, 2020
    • No Classes: Faculty & Staff Professional Development Day Tuesday - February 18, 2020
    • Lower School: Noon Dismissal Friday - February 28, 2020
    • Grades K-5: Parent-Teacher Conferences Friday - February 28, 2020 1:30 PM to 6:30 PM
  • March 2020
    • Last Day before Spring Break (full day) Friday - March 13, 2020
    • Spring Break Monday - March 16, 2020
    • Spring Break Tuesday - March 17, 2020
    • Spring Break Wednesday - March 18, 2020
    • Spring Break Thursday - March 19, 2020
    • Spring Break Friday - March 20, 2020
    • Spring Break Monday - March 23, 2020
    • Spring Break Tuesday - March 24, 2020
    • Spring Break Wednesday - March 25, 2020
    • Spring Break Thursday - March 26, 2020
    • Spring Break Friday - March 27, 2020
    • Classes Resume Monday - March 30, 2020
  • April 2020
    • School Closed: Passover & Good Friday Thursday - April 9, 2020
    • School Closed: Passover & Good Friday Friday - April 10, 2020
    • No Classes: Faculty & Staff Professional Development Day Monday - April 13, 2020
    • Middle & Upper Schools: Noon Dismissal Friday - April 17, 2020
    • Grades 6-12 Parent-Teacher Conferences Friday - April 17, 2020 1:30 PM to 6:30 PM
  • May 2020
    • Tiger Trot Fun Run Friday - May 1, 2020 1:00 PM
    • Seniors: Final Exams Friday - May 15, 2020
    • Seniors: Final Exams Monday - May 18, 2020
    • Seniors: Final Exams Tuesday - May 19, 2020
    • Seniors: Final Exams Wednesday - May 20, 2020
    • Senior Prom Thursday - May 21, 2020 7:00 PM
    • School Closed: Memorial Day Monday - May 25, 2020
    • Senior Family Dinner Tuesday - May 26, 2020 6:30 PM
    • Lower & Middle Schools: Noon Dismissal Friday - May 29, 2020
    • Upper School: No Classes Friday - May 29, 2020
    • 22nd Annual Commencement Friday - May 29, 2020 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM
  • June 2020
    • Grades 9-11: Final Exams Friday - June 5, 2020
    • Lower & Middle School: No Classes Friday - June 5, 2020
    • 8th Grade Graduation Friday - June 5, 2020 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Grades 9-11: Final Exams Monday - June 8, 2020
    • Grades 9-11: Final Exams Tuesday - June 9, 2020
    • Grades 9-11: Final Exams Wednesday - June 10, 2020
    • Grades 9-11: Final Exams Thursday - June 11, 2020
    • Noon Dismissal: Last Day of Classes Friday - June 12, 2020
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Wednesday - June 17, 2020
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Thursday - June 18, 2020
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Friday - June 19, 2020
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Monday - June 22, 2020
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Tuesday - June 23, 2020
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Wednesday - June 24, 2020
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Thursday - June 25, 2020
    • Last Day for Classroom Faculty Friday - June 26, 2020
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Friday - June 26, 2020
LOWER & MIDDLE SCHOOLS
  • 8101 Ridge Boulevard
  • Brooklyn, New York 11209
  • Tel: 718.833.9090
  • Fax: 718.833.6680
UPPER SCHOOL
  • 7420 Fourth Avenue
  • Brooklyn, New York 11209
  • Tel: 718.833.5839
  • Fax: 718.833.1043

   

Bay Ridge Prep is an independent, private, co-ed, day school accredited by the New York State Association of Independent Schools and is a member of the National Association of Independent Schools. Serving students in Kindergarten thru Grade 12 from all across the New York City area, Bay Ridge Prep is located in Brooklyn and dedicated to enriching intellectual curiosity, creativity, and emotional intelligence through a student-centered community that values the unique talents and learning styles of each person.

 

 

About Us

Bay Ridge Prep is a co-ed, K-12 independent school in Brooklyn, New York, that is home to 400 students and over 100 faculty spread across two buildings.  With a student-centered environment and fresh approach to education, Bay Ridge Prep provides an enriching academic experience in a socially mature environment.

Admissions

Bay Ridge Prep is selective in admissions and prospective students go through a formal application process.  What we look for most in an applicant is a student who will benefit from our programs and make a positive impact on our community.

Academics

Bay Ridge Prep students get their first taste of hands-on learning in Kindergarten, when they become owners and operators of their own bakery.  By high school, they are deeply engaged in courses like Science, Research & Design - a three-year class that offers the opportunity to conduct original, independent research.

Arts

Led by experienced arts educators with advanced degrees in art, music and theater, the arts program recognizes that creative expression is a vital and integral part of a student’s development.

Athletics

Home to nine championships in the last seven years, Bay Ridge Prep Athletics offers students an opportunity to explore physical challenges and develop leadership and teamwork skills.

Student Life

Student life is more than just classes, clubs and team sports.  Bay Ridge Prep is proactive in making every day life for students engaging, positive and enjoyable. 

Giving

Giving to Bay Ridge Prep has a profound impact on the daily lives of our students and helps give the school's administration the flexibility and financial resources to address spontaneous needs in and out of the classroom such as undertaking new programs and facility upgrades.

Alumni

Bay Ridge Prep Alumni can be found everywhere.  Our newest alums are at some of the best colleges and graduate programs in the country and older alums are professionals in the fields of medicine, law, media, education, finance and more.

powered by finalsite