2018-2019 Holidays & Special Events

PDF / Print Version

  • August 2018
    • Faculty & Staff Meetings Tuesday - August 28, 2018
    • Faculty & Staff Meetings Wednesday - August 29, 2018
    • Faculty & Staff Meetings Thursday - August 30, 2018
  • September 2018
    • School Closed: Labor Day Monday - September 3, 2018
    • Faculty & Staff Meetings Tuesday - September 4, 2018
    • Grade 6 & New Middle School Student Orientation Wednesday - September 5, 2018 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM8101 Ridge Boulevard
    • Grade 9 & New Upper School Student Orientation Wednesday - September 5, 2018 10:00 AM7420 Fourth Avenue
    • Welcome to Kindergarten Party Wednesday - September 5, 2018 10:30 AM8101 Ridge Boulevard
    • Grade 12 / Senior Orientation Wednesday - September 5, 2018 12:00 PM7420 Fourth Avenue
    • Classes Begin (Full Day) Thursday - September 6, 2018
    • Grades K-8 Parents: Back to School Night Thursday - September 6, 2018 6:30 PM
    • School Closed: Rosh Hashanah Monday - September 10, 2018
    • School Closed: Rosh Hashanah Tuesday - September 11, 2018
    • School Closed: Yom Kippur Wednesday - September 19, 2018
    • Grades 11 & 12 Parents: Back to School Night Tuesday - September 25, 2018 5:00 PM
    • Grades 9 & 10 Parents: Back to School Night Tuesday - September 25, 2018 6:30 PM
  • October 2018
    • School Closed: Columbus Day Monday - October 8, 2018
    • No Classes: Faculty & Staff Professional Development Day Tuesday - October 9, 2018
    • Grades 10 & 11: PSAT Exam Wednesday - October 24, 2018
    • Grades 9 & 12: No Classes Wednesday - October 24, 2018
  • November 2018
    • Noon Dismissal Friday - November 16, 2018
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences Friday - November 16, 2018 1:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday - November 21, 2018
    • School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess Thursday - November 22, 2018
    • School Closed: Thanksgiving Recess Friday - November 23, 2018
  • December 2018
    • Last Day before Holiday Recess (full day) Friday - December 21, 2018
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Monday - December 24, 2018
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Tuesday - December 25, 2018
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Wednesday - December 26, 2018
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Thursday - December 27, 2018
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Friday - December 28, 2018
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Monday - December 31, 2018
  • January 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Tuesday - January 1, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Wednesday - January 2, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Thursday - January 3, 2019
    • School Closed: Holiday Recess Friday - January 4, 2019
    • Classes Resume Monday - January 7, 2019
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Friday - January 18, 2019
    • School Closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday - January 21, 2019
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Tuesday - January 22, 2019
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Wednesday - January 23, 2019
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Thursday - January 24, 2019
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Friday - January 25, 2019
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Monday - January 28, 2019
    • Upper School: Midterm Exams Tuesday - January 29, 2019
  • February 2019
    • School Closed: Presidents' Weekend Monday - February 18, 2019
    • School Closed: Presidents' Weekend Tuesday - February 19, 2019
    • No Classes: Faculty & Staff Professional Development Day Wednesday - February 20, 2019
  • March 2019
    • Lower School: Noon Dismissal Friday - March 1, 2019
    • Lower School: Parent-Teacher Conferences Friday - March 1, 2019 1:30 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Last Day before Spring Break (full day) Friday - March 15, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Monday - March 18, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Tuesday - March 19, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Wednesday - March 20, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Thursday - March 21, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Friday - March 22, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Monday - March 25, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Tuesday - March 26, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Wednesday - March 27, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Thursday - March 28, 2019
    • School Closed: Spring Break Friday - March 29, 2019
  • April 2019
    • Classes Resume Monday - April 1, 2019
    • Middle & Upper Schools: Noon Dismissal Thursday - April 18, 2019
    • Middle & Upper Schools: Parent-Teacher Conferences Thursday - April 18, 2019 1:30 PM to 6:00 PM
    • School Closed: Passover & Easter Recess Friday - April 19, 2019
    • School Closed: Passover & Easter Recess Monday - April 22, 2019
    • No Classes: Faculty & Staff Professional Development Day Tuesday - April 23, 2019
  • May 2019
    • Tiger Trot Fun Run Friday - May 3, 2019 1:00 PM
    • Seniors: Last Day of Classes Thursday - May 16, 2019
    • Seniors: Final Exams Friday - May 17, 2019
    • Seniors: Final Exams Monday - May 20, 2019
    • Seniors: Final Exams Tuesday - May 21, 2019
    • Upper School Sports Dinner Tuesday - May 21, 2019 6:30 PM
    • Seniors: Final Exams Wednesday - May 22, 2019
    • Senior Prom Thursday - May 23, 2019 6:30 PM
    • School Closed: Memorial Day Monday - May 27, 2019
    • Senior Family Dinner Tuesday - May 28, 2019 6:30 PM
    • Upper School Field Day Thursday - May 30, 2019
    • Lower & Middle Schools: Noon Dismissal Friday - May 31, 2019
    • Upper School: No Classes Friday - May 31, 2019
    • 21st Annual Commencement Friday - May 31, 2019 1:00 PM
  • June 2019
    • 8th Grade: Last Day of Classes Thursday - June 6, 2019
    • Lower & Middle School: No Classes Friday - June 7, 2019
    • Upper School: Grades 9-11 Final Exams Friday - June 7, 2019
    • 8th Grade Graduation Friday - June 7, 2019 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Upper School: Grades 9-11 Final Exams Monday - June 10, 2019
    • Upper School: Grades 9-11 Final Exams Tuesday - June 11, 2019
    • Upper School: Grades 9-11 Final Exams Wednesday - June 12, 2019
    • Upper School: Grades 9-11 Final Exams Thursday - June 13, 2019
    • Noon Dismissal Friday - June 14, 2019
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Tuesday - June 18, 2019
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Wednesday - June 19, 2019
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Thursday - June 20, 2019
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Friday - June 21, 2019
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Monday - June 24, 2019
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Tuesday - June 25, 2019
    • Upper School: Regent Exams Wednesday - June 26, 2019
    • Last Day for Classroom Faculty Thursday - June 27, 2019
LOWER & MIDDLE SCHOOLS
  • 8101 Ridge Boulevard
  • Brooklyn, New York 11209
  • Tel: 718.833.9090
  • Fax: 718.833.6680
UPPER SCHOOL
  • 7420 Fourth Avenue
  • Brooklyn, New York 11209
  • Tel: 718.833.5839
  • Fax: 718.833.1043

   

Bay Ridge Prep is an independent, private, co-ed, day school accredited by the New York State Association of Independent Schools and is a member of the National Association of Independent Schools. Serving students in Kindergarten thru Grade 12 from all across the New York City area, Bay Ridge Prep is located in Brooklyn and dedicated to enriching intellectual curiosity, creativity, and emotional intelligence through a student-centered community that values the unique talents and learning styles of each person.

 

 

About Us

Bay Ridge Prep is a co-ed, K-12 independent school in Brooklyn, New York, that is home to 400 students and over 100 faculty spread across two buildings.  With a student-centered environment and fresh approach to education, Bay Ridge Prep provides an enriching academic experience in a socially mature environment.

Admissions

Bay Ridge Prep is selective in admissions and prospective students go through a formal application process.  What we look for most in an applicant is a student who will benefit from our programs and make a positive impact on our community.

Academics

Bay Ridge Prep students get their first taste of hands-on learning in Kindergarten, when they become owners and operators of their own bakery.  By high school, they are deeply engaged in courses like Science, Research & Design - a three-year class that offers the opportunity to conduct original, independent research.

Arts

Led by experienced arts educators with advanced degrees in art, music and theater, the arts program recognizes that creative expression is a vital and integral part of a student’s development.

Athletics

Home to nine championships in the last seven years, Bay Ridge Prep Athletics offers students an opportunity to explore physical challenges and develop leadership and teamwork skills.

Student Life

Student life is more than just classes, clubs and team sports.  Bay Ridge Prep is proactive in making every day life for students engaging, positive and enjoyable. 

Giving

Giving to Bay Ridge Prep has a profound impact on the daily lives of our students and helps give the school's administration the flexibility and financial resources to address spontaneous needs in and out of the classroom such as undertaking new programs and facility upgrades.

Alumni

Bay Ridge Prep Alumni can be found everywhere.  Our newest alums are at some of the best colleges and graduate programs in the country and older alums are professionals in the fields of medicine, law, media, education, finance and more.

powered by finalsite