Athletics Calendar

*** All home games for Varsity Basketball, JV Basketball, Varsity Volleyball and Middle School Volleyball are played at the St. George Community Center located at 6209 11th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11219. Entrance is around the corner on 63rd Street.  Middle School Basketball alternates between St. George and Bay Ridge Prep. ***


For individual team schedules, use the filter below or click here.

Monday, 08/19/2019
9:00AM - 11:00AM Varsity Boys Soccer P Home
Practice   more info
Thursday, 09/05/2019
4:00PM Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Abraham Joshua Herschel
  more info
Monday, 09/09/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Martin Luther
  more info
Wednesday, 09/11/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Mary McDowell Friends School
  more info
4:15PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Away
vs. Mary McDowell Friends School
  more info
Thursday, 09/12/2019
  Varsity Coed Cross Country    
  more info
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Brooklyn Friends School
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Girls Tennis   Away
vs. Avenues
  more info
Friday, 09/13/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Evangel Christian School
  more info
Monday, 09/16/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Garden School
  more info
      Home
vs. Garden School
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Girls Tennis   Away
vs. Trevor Day School
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Away
vs. Leman Manhattan Prep School
  more info
Tuesday, 09/17/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Lexington School
  more info
Wednesday, 09/18/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Abraham Joshua Herschel
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Home
vs. Churchill School
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Girls Tennis   Home
vs. Columbia Preparatory
  more info
Thursday, 09/19/2019
  Varsity Coed Cross Country    
  more info
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Churchill School
  more info
       
  more info
Monday, 09/23/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Lexington School
  more info
      Home
vs. Rudolf Steiner School
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Girls Tennis   Away
vs. Staten Island Academy
  more info
4:30PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Away
vs. Brooklyn Friends School
  more info
Tuesday, 09/24/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Evangel Christian School
  more info
Wednesday, 09/25/2019
       
 
4:15PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Away
vs. York Prep School
  more info
4:30PM Varsity Girls Tennis   Home
vs. Portledge School
  more info
Thursday, 09/26/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Martin Luther
  more info
      Away
vs. Churchill School
  more info
  Varsity Coed Cross Country    
  more info
       
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Girls Tennis   Home
vs. Trevor Day School
 
Friday, 09/27/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. York Prep School
  more info
Wednesday, 10/02/2019
       
 
Thursday, 10/03/2019
  Varsity Coed Cross Country    
  more info
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Lawrence Woodmere Academy
  more info
      Home
vs. Birch Wathen Lenox School
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Girls Tennis   Home
vs. Staten Island Academy
 
4:15PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Home
vs. Garden School
  more info
Monday, 10/07/2019
4:00PM - 5:15PM     Home
vs. Leman Manhattan Prep School
 
4:00PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Away
vs. Rudolf Steiner School
  more info
5:30PM Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Leman Manhattan Prep School
  more info
Thursday, 10/10/2019
  Varsity Coed Cross Country    
  more info
       
  more info
      Away
vs. Dwight School
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Girls Tennis   Home
vs. Avenues
 
4:15PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Away
vs. Birch Wathen Lenox School
  more info
5:00PM Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Dwight School
  more info
Friday, 10/11/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Lawrence Woodmere Academy
  more info
Tuesday, 10/15/2019
      Home
vs. York Prep School
  more info
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. Birch Wathen Lenox School
  more info
4:00PM Varsity Boys Soccer   Away
vs. L.R.E.I
  more info
Wednesday, 10/16/2019
       
 
Thursday, 10/17/2019
  Varsity Coed Cross Country    
  more info
      Home
vs. Brooklyn Friends School
  more info
       
  more info
Friday, 10/18/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Away
vs. L.R.E.I
  more info
Monday, 10/21/2019
  Varsity Girls Volleyball   Home
vs. Rudolf Steiner School
  more info
Wednesday, 10/23/2019
       
 
Thursday, 10/24/2019
  Varsity Coed Cross Country    
  more info
       
  more info
Wednesday, 10/30/2019
       
  more info
Thursday, 11/21/2019
4:00PM - 5:00PM     Home
vs. Leman Manhattan Prep School
  more info
5:30PM   S Home
vs. Leman Manhattan Prep School
  more info
Monday, 11/25/2019
      Home
vs. Birch Wathen Lenox School
  more info
4:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Away
vs. York Prep School
  more info
5:30PM     Away
vs. York Prep School
  more info
Monday, 12/02/2019
      Away
vs. Churchill School
  more info
4:00PM     Away
vs. Mary McDowell Friends School
  more info
Tuesday, 12/03/2019
4:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Away
vs. Birch Wathen Lenox School
  more info
Wednesday, 12/04/2019
      Away
vs. Garden School
  more info
      Home
vs. Garden School
  more info
5:15PM     Away
vs. Garden School
  more info
Thursday, 12/05/2019
      Away
vs. Dwight School
  more info
Friday, 12/06/2019
5:00PM     Away
vs. French- American School of NY
  more info
Tuesday, 12/10/2019
      Away
vs. Mary McDowell Friends School
  more info
4:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Home
vs. Leman Manhattan Prep School
  more info
Wednesday, 12/11/2019
      Home
vs. York Prep School
  more info
4:15PM     Away
vs. Lawrence Woodmere Academy
  more info
Thursday, 12/12/2019
4:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Home
vs. Churchill School
 
Monday, 12/16/2019
3:45PM - 5:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Home
vs. Birch Wathen Lenox School
 
5:00PM     Home
vs. Birch Wathen Lenox School
  more info
Tuesday, 12/17/2019
4:00PM - 5:00PM     Home
vs. Rudolf Steiner School
 
5:15PM     Home
vs. Rudolf Steiner School
  more info
Wednesday, 12/18/2019
5:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Away
vs. Churchill School
  more info
Thursday, 12/19/2019
      Away
vs. Garden School
  more info
4:00PM     Home
vs. Garden School
  more info
Thursday, 01/09/2020
3:45PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Away
vs. L.R.E.I
  more info
4:45PM     Home
vs. L.R.E.I
  more info
Monday, 01/13/2020
4:00PM     Home
vs. Mary McDowell Friends School
  more info
Tuesday, 01/14/2020
4:15PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Home
vs. York Prep School
  more info
Wednesday, 01/15/2020
      Home
vs. Rudolf Steiner School
  more info
Thursday, 01/16/2020
      Home
vs. Brooklyn Friends School
  more info
      Away
vs. L.R.E.I
  more info
4:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Home
vs. Brooklyn Friends School
 
Wednesday, 01/22/2020
5:15PM     Home
vs. Leman Manhattan Prep School
  more info
Thursday, 01/23/2020
       
vs. Saint Ann’s
 
Monday, 01/27/2020
      Away
vs. York Prep School
  more info
4:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Away
vs. Brooklyn Friends School
  more info
5:00PM     Away
vs. Brooklyn Friends School
  more info
Tuesday, 01/28/2020
3:45PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Home
vs. L.R.E.I
  more info
Wednesday, 01/29/2020
      Away
vs. Birch Wathen Lenox School
  more info
Thursday, 01/30/2020
4:00PM Junior Varsity Boys Basketball   Away
vs. Leman Manhattan Prep School
  more info
4:45PM     Away
vs. L.R.E.I
  more info
Monday, 02/03/2020
5:00PM     Home
vs. Brooklyn Friends School
  more info
Thursday, 02/06/2020
4:00PM     Home
vs. Churchill School
  more info
Thursday, 02/13/2020
      Away
vs. Mary McDowell Friends School
  more info
LOWER & MIDDLE SCHOOLS
  • 8101 Ridge Boulevard
  • Brooklyn, New York 11209
  • Tel: 718.833.9090
  • Fax: 718.833.6680
UPPER SCHOOL
  • 7420 Fourth Avenue
  • Brooklyn, New York 11209
  • Tel: 718.833.5839
  • Fax: 718.833.1043

   

Bay Ridge Prep is an independent, private, co-ed, day school accredited by the New York State Association of Independent Schools and is a member of the National Association of Independent Schools. Serving students in Kindergarten thru Grade 12 from all across the New York City area, Bay Ridge Prep is located in Brooklyn and dedicated to enriching intellectual curiosity, creativity, and emotional intelligence through a student-centered community that values the unique talents and learning styles of each person.

 

 

About Us

Bay Ridge Prep is a co-ed, K-12 independent school in Brooklyn, New York, that is home to 400 students and over 100 faculty spread across two buildings.  With a student-centered environment and fresh approach to education, Bay Ridge Prep provides an enriching academic experience in a socially mature environment.

Admissions

Bay Ridge Prep is selective in admissions and prospective students go through a formal application process.  What we look for most in an applicant is a student who will benefit from our programs and make a positive impact on our community.

Academics

Bay Ridge Prep students get their first taste of hands-on learning in Kindergarten, when they become owners and operators of their own bakery.  By high school, they are deeply engaged in courses like Science, Research & Design - a three-year class that offers the opportunity to conduct original, independent research.

Arts

Led by experienced arts educators with advanced degrees in art, music and theater, the arts program recognizes that creative expression is a vital and integral part of a student’s development.

Athletics

Home to nine championships in the last seven years, Bay Ridge Prep Athletics offers students an opportunity to explore physical challenges and develop leadership and teamwork skills.

Student Life

Student life is more than just classes, clubs and team sports.  Bay Ridge Prep is proactive in making every day life for students engaging, positive and enjoyable. 

Giving

Giving to Bay Ridge Prep has a profound impact on the daily lives of our students and helps give the school's administration the flexibility and financial resources to address spontaneous needs in and out of the classroom such as undertaking new programs and facility upgrades.

Alumni

Bay Ridge Prep Alumni can be found everywhere.  Our newest alums are at some of the best colleges and graduate programs in the country and older alums are professionals in the fields of medicine, law, media, education, finance and more.

powered by finalsite