Contact Us

See the faculty & staff directory for a full list of employees.

Admissions
Alissa Roeder
Director of Admissions
aroeder@bayridgeprep.org
Tel:  718.833.9090
Fax: 718.833.6680
Business Office

Sabina Clifford
Business Manager
sclifford@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.8650
Fax: 718.833.8651

Communications & Public Relations
Anthony Hazell
Director of Communications
ahazell@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.9090
Fax: 718.833.6680
Development & Alumni Relations
Regan Murphy
rmurphy@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.9090
Fax: 718.833.6680
Main Office

Lower & Middle Schools
8101 Ridge Boulevard
Brooklyn, New York 11209
bayridgeprep@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.9090
Fax: 718.833.6680

Upper School
7420 Fourth Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11209
bayridgeprep@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.5839
Fax: 718.833.9076

ATHLETICS
Tony Campbell
Director of Athletics
tcampbell@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.5839
Fax: 718.833.1043
GUIDANCE & COLLEGE ADVISING

Dr. Chris Nuesell
Director of Guidance
cnuesell@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.5839
Fax: 718.833.2186

Robert Milne
College Advisor
rmilne@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.5839
Fax: 718.833.1043

Heads of School

Dr. Charles Fasano
Dr. Michael Dealy
bayridgeprep@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.9090
Fax: 718.833.6680

ACADEMIC OFFICES

LOWER SCHOOL DIRECTOR
Kate George
kgeorge@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.9090
Fax: 718.833.6680

MIDDLE SCHOOL DIRECTOR
Dr. Julie Mayring
jmayring@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.9090
Fax: 718.833.6680

UPPER SCHOOL BRIDGE PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Dr. John Kugler
jkugler@bayridgeprep.org
Tel: 718.833.9090
Fax: 718.833.0625

UPPER SCHOOL ACHIEVE PROGRAM 
Anthony Tempera
atempera@bayridgeprep.org

Janine McKenna
jmckenna@bayridgeprep.org

LOWER & MIDDLE SCHOOLS
  • 8101 Ridge Boulevard
  • Brooklyn, New York 11209
  • Tel: 718.833.9090
  • Fax: 718.833.6680
UPPER SCHOOL
  • 7420 Fourth Avenue
  • Brooklyn, New York 11209
  • Tel: 718.833.5839
  • Fax: 718.833.1043

About Us

Bay Ridge Prep is a co-ed, K-12 independent school in Brooklyn, New York, that is home to 390 students and over 100 faculty spread across two buildings.  With a student-centered environment and fresh approach to education, Bay Ridge Prep provides an enriching academic experience in a socially mature environment.

Admissions

Bay Ridge Prep is selective in admissions and prospective students go through a formal application process.  What we look for most in an applicant is a student who will benefit from our programs and make a positive impact on our community.

Academics

Bay Ridge Prep students get their first taste of hands-on learning in Kindergarten, when they become owners and operators of their own bakery.  By high school, they are deeply engaged in courses like Science, Research & Design - a three-year class that offers the opportunity to conduct original, independent research.

Arts

Led by experienced arts educators with advanced degrees in art, music and theater, the arts program recognizes that creative expression is a vital and integral part of a student’s development.

Athletics

Home to nine championships in the last seven years, Bay Ridge Prep Athletics offers students an opportunity to explore physical challenges and develop leadership and teamwork skills.

Student Life

Student life is more than just classes, clubs and team sports.  Bay Ridge Prep is proactive in making every day life for students engaging, positive and enjoyable. 

Giving

Giving to Bay Ridge Prep has a profound impact on the daily lives of our students and helps give the school's administration the flexibility and financial resources to address spontaneous needs in and out of the classroom such as undertaking new programs and facility upgrades.

Alumni

Bay Ridge Prep Alumni can be found everywhere.  Our newest alums are at some of the best colleges and graduate programs in the country and older alums are professionals in the fields of medicine, law, media, education, finance and more.

powered by finalsite